choosetrio.blogg.se

Eureka tetragon 8 reviews
Eureka tetragon 8 reviews











eureka tetragon 8 reviews

We have 8 tetragons that are 6-7 years old. In the long run, you will save money, and have a better camping experience. Many people I camp with have earlier models of this tent that are 4 and 5 years old. I've used this tent three times and it appears very solid. The Wal-Mart tent, though cheaper, had problems with zippers getting stuck, and took much longer to set up and tear down and ultimately tore in the middle of a rainy campout due to he zipper. Though it costs a little more than the Wal-Mart tent, it is made much better, easier to set up, and works flawlessly. It replaced an Ozark Mountain from Wal-Mart. This review is from: Eureka! Tetragon 8 - Tent (sleeps 4) (Sports) Very easy to set up. The next day, I began examing the surface of the tent fabric a bit more and discovered a couple small holes that were obviously original holes (smooth edges). I accepted this as merely a mass-production flaw and I stitched it up. After getting it set up and taking a closer look at the seams, etc., I discovered that there were about 2 inches of missing stitches along one of the seams. This tent sets up VERY EASY, just like my Kelty. I bought this tent with great excitement, for two reasons: It was designed more like my Kelty tent, which I love, and because it had the Eureka name, which is considered to be a great name in tents.Īfter unboxing the tent, I set it up in no time at all. I also own a 7 x 8 tent made by Kelty which is also and excellent tent. This is a great tent and I'd recommend it to anyone especially since they are being closed out for around $190 at various places.This review is from: Eureka! Tetragon 8 - Tent (sleeps 4) (Sports) I have owned an 8 x 8 tent made by Eureka (Gander Mountain label) for about 8 years and it is an excellent tent. The only negative thing I can say is that the room dividers could have more tie down points to keep each "room" more seperate? Not a big deal. We camped for four nights on the first night it rained heavily for eight hours straight from 2 a.m. I was thinking this tent would be difficult to set up being as large as it is, but it was not hard at all. The zippers can all be used with one hand as long as the tent is staked down correctly (ie: tight - which is what the set up instructions called for). I was very impressed by this tent's zippers and easy setup. It was very roomy, my wife and I slept on a king air mattress in the center, my nephew slept on a cot on one side, and my other two little ones slept on sleeping pads on the other side everyone had lots of spare room around them for their bags of cloths and other stuff. My family and I just used this tent for the first time this past weekend.

EUREKA TETRAGON 8 REVIEWS WINDOWS

I plan on adding additional rain flies around the door and windows so that I can keep the windows open in heavy blowing rain. I am able to put it up while my wife watches the kids and the dogs stay in the car, but an extra pair of hands would make it a cinch. After reading the directions, Eureka says this is unnecessary. I did seal the seams because I always do this with new tents. Even in a downpour, we were dry as long as we kept the windows closed. On hot days, opening all 4 large windows keeps the tent cool. The fact that it can be divided into 3 rooms was a selling point but we haven't really used the room dividers.

eureka tetragon 8 reviews

I'm 5'5'' and don't really need all the head room but the loft storage comes in handy. This is a very spacious tent with plenty of room for my family. Packability : It packs relatively compactly in comparison to its huge space. The loft storage is a good use of this space. Room & Storage: I'm only 5'5'', so there is way more headroom than I need. Ventilation: With four huge windows and the ample roof vent, the tent stays cool in warm weather and humidity is reduced.

eureka tetragon 8 reviews

In blowing wind, with the windows open, I imagine water would get in. I did seal the seams even though the directions don't say it is necessary (I always do this with any new tent). Weather Resistance: Did well in heavy rain-no leaky seams. A second pair of hands is helpful when putting the poles into the pins that hold them in place and for adding the rain fly, but a single person can do it. My preschoolers were able to put the poles together. Setup: With two people, pitching the tent is easy.













Eureka tetragon 8 reviews